Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This past week I had the privilege of traveling to St. Louis, Missouri. I arrived there on November 2nd and returned home on November 8th.  My stay there was an inspirational experience.  I enjoyed the fellowship with friends and was elated to meet new ones. I was especially elated to meet some of the writers of the Inspiration Today e-news magazine.  But, I must admit after seven days, I was ready to come home!

Once again, this experience makes me think of you….

After you’ve been away from home for such long periods of time, there has to be a yearning within that silently screams, “It’s time go home!”   It is my prayer that that time draws nearer, and you will be reunited with family soon.

In the meantime, I’m sure you reflect on the day when you land safely and set foot on American soil, kiss the face of your love ones and embrace the love that has held you all together since you’ve been away, and enjoy the comforts of home that are so often taken for granted.

Until that day, I pray for your time to come home is soon, very soon.